View Full Version : Rule Question
12-15-2008, 07:54 PM
what happens when a kid transfers from a Catholic school to a Public school is he able to wrestle??
12-15-2008, 08:16 PM
Was the transfer after the kid went to an official practice (November 10). If he did participate in one of them, my understanding of IHSA rules is he is INELLIGIBLE,for the whole season. If he didn't go to an official practice, then it is one month after the transfer. Open mats does not count as an official practice. When I transfered, that was how it was described to me from the AD of the school I was leaving. Hope it helps. I also hope he didn't go to a real practice.
12-15-2008, 08:17 PM
It depends; did he know how to wrestle before? (sorry, too easy).
12-15-2008, 08:23 PM
yea he is transfering second semester its just a rumor but i was making sure if he could wrestle or not thanks
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.