No announcement yet.

2012 IWCOA Award Winners

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 2012 IWCOA Award Winners

    Congrats to this year's Illinois Wrestling Coaches and Officials Association (IWCOA) award winners, especially our very own Mike Vest (Flashy) for winning Newsman of the Year!

    Man of the Year
    Rich Montgomery, Rock Falls

    IWCOA Board Member of the Year
    Dan Cliffe, DeKalb

    Classic Dual Outstanding Wrestler
    Reagan Team: Billy Chancey, Reed Custer
    Lincoln Team: Nate Jackson, Marian Catholic

    Official of the Year
    Bill Honeycutt, Woodridge

    Administrator of the Year
    Class 1A: Lon Gerrish, Sandwich
    Class 2A: Seth Schoonover, Yorkville
    Class 3A: Bruce Scheidegger, Orland Park (Sandburg)

    Scholastic Wrestler of the Year
    Class 1A: Justin Meyers, LeRoy
    Class 2A: Matt Garelli, Oak Park (Fenwick)
    Class 3A: Josh Marchok, Schaumburg

    Newsman of the Year
    Mike Vest,

    Most Outstanding Wrestler
    Class 1A: Alphonso Vruno, Sandwich
    Class 2A: Zane Richards, Carbondale
    Class 3A: Max Schneider, Chicago (Lane Tech)

    Assistant Coach of the Year
    Class 1A: Scott Stitch, Lena-Winslow
    Class 2A: Tim Duggan, Chicago (St. Patrick)
    Class 3A: Mike Polz, Orland Park (Sandburg)

    Head Coach of the Year
    Class 1A: Kevin Milder, Lena-Winslow
    Class 2A (tie): Brian Glynn, New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West)
    Class 2A (tie): Ron Wilson, Chicago (Bowen)
    Class 3A: Eric Siebert, Orland Park (Sandburg)
    Illinois' Premier Wrestling Website