Illinois Matmen Forums Illinois Matmen Forums

Go Back   Illinois Matmen Forums > Statewide > IKWF

Old 12-28-2019

Club Options

Good evening everyone,

I'd like to get my 5 year old son into wrestling. He has been training Judo for almost 2 years and really enjoys it. We live in the Northern suburbs. Poeta would be the closest for us. Toss Em would not be a horrible drive either probably 35-40. Could probably get to Cardinals in about 40-45. Could anyone shed some light on these programs as I am a complete novice and only have these names from internet searches. Give me the good and the bad. Suggestions and the such. I appreciate any and all help. Thank you in advance.
Old 12-28-2019

Poeta has a lot of little guys right now. And it's a super nice gym
Old 12-28-2019
Varsity

All of those are really good clubs. Can't go wrong with any of these clubs.
Old 12-28-2019
Varsity

Agreed all good but unique clubs. My suggestion to you is to go visit each of their off-season programs. You get a feel for the commitment level and the coaching style.
Old 12-28-2019
Olympian

Quote:
Originally Posted by JudoDad27 View Post
Good evening everyone,

I'd like to get my 5 year old son into wrestling. He has been training Judo for almost 2 years and really enjoys it. We live in the Northern suburbs. Poeta would be the closest for us. Toss Em would not be a horrible drive either probably 35-40. Could probably get to Cardinals in about 40-45. Could anyone shed some light on these programs as I am a complete novice and only have these names from internet searches. Give me the good and the bad. Suggestions and the such. I appreciate any and all help. Thank you in advance.