Illinois Matmen Forums Illinois Matmen Forums

Go Back   Illinois Matmen Forums > Statewide > Tournaments

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 01-20-2020
OhioTofC OhioTofC is offline
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 130
Ohio Tournament of Champions - April 18

Registration is currently open for the 28th Ohio Tournament of Champions, to be held on April 18, at the Columbus Convention Center, in Columbus, OH. This year's event is expected to draw up to 2500 wrestlers, representing 30+ states. Besides the six age groups for Boys, there is also an Open Division, for those wrestlers that have graduated high school, as well as four age groups for Girls.

As always, the event features FREE SPECTATOR ADMISSION, no charge for coaches passes and a discount for families with more than one wrestler competing.

While there are some qualification standards that need to be met for Boys born in in 2006 and before, those born in 2005 and earlier do not have to pre-qualify, in order to compete. The Open and Girls Divisions also require no pre-qualification.

There will also be three levels of Team Competition for the boys, (and one for the girls), based on group size and individual wrestler's place finishes. Coaches of clubs/team may register their club/team, for free this year, on the event site, with the top 3 teams, in each division, as well as girl's overall, receiving awards. In addition, any coach/team administrator, that registers their club/team, is able to pre-qualify all of their participants into the event. This year, there is NO fee to register your club/team into this competition.

A complete list of ages/weights and qualification procedures, as well as other Tournament Information, can be found on the event website at


Past competitors in this event have included: Kyle Snyder, Logan Stieber (6X Champion), Kyle Dake (1X Champion), David Taylor (2X Champion), Lance Palmer (3X Champion), Collin Palmer (8X Champion), Yanni Diakomaholis (4X Champion), Myles Martin, Luke Pletcher (9X Champion), Gable Steveson (1X Champion), Mark Hall (6X Champion), Kaleb Romero (5X Champion), Eric Tannenbaum (5X Champion), Dustin Schlatter (4X Champion), Dean Heil (4X Champion), Braxton Amos (4X Champion), Lachlan McNeil (2X Champion), Stevo Poulin (3X Champion), J. Jaggers (3X Champion), Zeke Moisey (3X Champion), Matthew Kolodzik (3X Champion), Anthony Collica (3X Champion), Johnni DiJulius (3X Champion), Zahid Valencia (2X Champion), Anthony Ashnault (2X Champion), Michael Poeta (3X Champion), Roger Kish (2X Champion), Alex Marinelli (2X Champion), Austin O'Connor (2X Champion), Cade Olivas (7X Champion), Mason Parris (2X Champion), Coleman Scott (2X Champion), Troy Nickerson (2X Champion), Nathan Tomasello (1X Champion) and Jon Reader (10X Champion).

The following is a list of the 2019 NCAA Division I placers, with their NCAA placement, that were former Ohio TofC participants:

125 Pounds: Spencer Lee-Iowa (Champion), Jack Mueller- Virginia (2nd Place); 133 Pounds: Luke Pletcher-Ohio State (4th Place); 141 Pounds: Yianni Diakomihalis-Cornell (Champion), Joey McKenna-Ohio State (2nd Place), Dom Demas-Oklahoma (4th Place), Nick Lee-Penn State (5th Place); 149 Pounds: Anthony Ashnault-Rutgers (Champion), Austin O'Connor-North Carolina (3rd Place), Matthew Kolodzik-Princeton (5th Place); 157 Pounds: Jason Nolf-Penn State (Champion), Alec Pantaleo-Michigan (3rd Place), Hayden Hidlay-North Carolina State (4th Place); 165 Pounds: Vincenzo Joseph-Penn State (2nd Place), Chance Marsteller-Lock Haven (3rd Place), Alex Marinelli-Iowa (7th Place); 174 Pounds: Zahid Valencia-Arizona State (Champion), Mark Hall II-Penn State (2nd Place), Myles Amine-Michigan (3rd Place); 184 Pounds: Myles Martin-Ohio State (3rd Place), Chip Ness-North Carolina (6th Place); HWT: Gable Steveson-Minnesota (3rd Place)

Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.