2016 IWCOA Award Voting Now Open

Voting is now underway for the IWCOA Annual Awards. Voting ends on March 14th.

You must be an active IWCOA member to vote. If you are not currently an IWCOA member and would like to join, click here.

In order to vote, you must also have an Illinois Matmen forum account (aka screen name) with access to the IWCOA private forum.

If you don’t have an Illinois Matmen forum account, click here to create one for free. It usually takes between 24-48 hours for accounts to be approved.

If you got to this point, you are an active IWCOA member with an Illinois Matmen screen name. The last step is to make sure you have access to the private IWCOA forum where the voting takes place.

Click here to vote for the IWCOA Awards.

If you see the polls, you are all set. Simply select a category and place your vote.

If you don’t see the polls but instead see a message that reads, “There are no posts in this forum.” then you don’t have access yet. To gain access, simply contact us with your real name and your Illinois Matmen screen name and request access to vote. Again, we will check to see if you are an active IWCOA member before we grant you access to vote, so make sure you take care of that first.

The poll results are hidden. Winners will be announced at the IWCOA All-State Banquet on April 17th at the Holiday Inn in Countryside. Tickets can be purchased right here on Illinois Matmen.

Contact us if you have any questions or run into problems.

IWCOA Award Nominees

Official of the Year
Scott Blankenship
Jim Busser
John Churchill
Ron Coit
Marty Lawson
Don Mckillop
Shane Morgan
Roy Snyder
Kenneth Watkins
Jack Williams

Class 1A Administrator of the Year
Andy Berlinski, Princeton, Principal
Jason Greene, Eureka, Athletic Director
Steve Haines, Seneca, Athletic Director
David Harris, Belleville Althoff, Principal
Dan Hutchings, Coal City, Athletic Director
Ryan Kemp, Dwight, Athletic Director
Tom Roth, Roxana, Principal

Class 2A Administrator of the Year
Todd Becker, Fenton, Athletic Director
Kenny Deatherage, Triad, Athletic Director
Herb Knoblauch, Washington, Athletic Director
John Stimler, Chicago Mt. Carmel, Principal

Class 3A Administrator of the Year
Brad Bevis, Edwardsville, Athletic Director
Matthew Bowser, Glenbard North, Athletic Director
Andrew Damato, Marmion Academy, Athletic Director
Raymond Epperson, Plainfield North, Principal
Dr. Scott Helton, Willowbrook, Superintendent
Dan Krause, Willowbrook, Principal
Seth Schoonover, Yorkville, Athletic Director

Newsman of the Year
Jared Bell, News Tribune / Illinois Matmen
Brent Feeney, riverbender.com
Zach Kerker, Channel1450.com
Logan Malloy, Daily Southtown
Jim Mattson, WEEK 25 / HOI-19
Stan Morris, Peoria Journal Star
Brent Sumner, Coal City Courant
Jay Taft, Rockford Register Star
Brian Weidman, Sauk Valley Media

Class 1A Assistant Coach of the Year
Vince Alber, Dakota
Ryan Harris, Belleville Althoff
Chris Little, LeRoy
Jim Looper, Coal City
Brent Schurr, Sherrard

Class 2A Assistant Coach of the Year
Kevin Heller, Sterling
Mark Kristoff, Cahokia
Nick Miller, Washington
Mark Ragle, Pontiac

Class 3A Assistant Coach of the Year
Matt Bartley, Lockport
Ben Gerdes, Providence Catholic
Joe Gomez, Glenbard North
John Murphy, St Rita
Joseph Silvestro, Marmion Academy
John Venne, Granite City
Gary Walker, Willowbrook

Class 1A Coach of the Year
Jason Clay, Vandalia
Pete Cleary, Olympia
Jeff Garrett, Sherrard
Matt Grimm, Auburn
Josh Harper, Belleville Althoff

Class 2A Coach of the Year
Jeff Gale, Sterling
John Kading, Chicago Mt. Carmel
Justin Lehr, Crystal Lake Central
Pete Marx, Ottawa
Tom Reed, Cahokia
Russ Witzig, Triad

Class 3A Coach of the Year
Keith Healy, Providence Catholic
Brandon Murphy, Willowbrook
Eric Roberson, Alton
Jon Wagner, Edwardsville

What do you think?

175 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Mike Bare

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

2016 IHSA Dual Team State Interviews

2016 Big Ten Wrestling Championships Coverage