#Midlands57 Tournament Coverage


What: Midlands Wrestling Championships | Tournament Central

When: Sunday, Dec. 29 – Monday, Dec. 30

Where: Sears Centre Arena, Hoffman Estates, Illinois

Brackets | Live Results: FloArena

Live Video: FloWrestling

Social: @MidlandsChamps


Sunday, December 29
9:30 AM – First Session (10 Mats) – (Championship Rounds 1 & 2, Wrestlebacks)
7:00 PM – Second Session (10 Mats) – (Quarterfinals, Wrestlebacks)

Monday, December 30
12:00 PM – Third Session (5 Mats) – (Semis, consolation, 7th place match)
7:00 PM – Fourth Session (3 Mats) – (1st, 3rd, 5th place matches)
Opening ceremonies at 6:30 p.m., Awards ceremony to conclude at 9:15 p.m.
Midlands Hall of Fame Inductions will be prior to the final session

Top Contenders:

Names are listed in alphabetical order. Entries are subject to change and do not reflect seeding.

125 lbs.
Spencer Lee (Iowa)
Jack Mueller (Virginia)
Pat Glory (Princeton)
Brock Hudkins (Indiana)
Drew Hildebrandt (Central Michigan)
Devin Schroder (Purdue)
Mike DeAugustino (Northwestern)
Michael Colaiocco (Penn)
Jacob Schwarm (Northern Iowa)
Alex Thomsen Nebraska

133 lbs.
Austin DeSanto (Iowa)
Noah Gonser (Campbell)
Seth Gross (Wisconsin)
Louie Hayes (Virginia)
Anthony Madrigal (Oklahoma)
Sebastian Rivera (Northwestern)
Travis Piotrowski (Illinois)
Derek Spann (Buffalo)

141 lbs.
Michael Blockhus (Northern Iowa)
Dom Demas (Oklahoma)
Josh Heil (Campbell)
Matthew Kazimir (Columbia)
Shakur Laney (Ohio)
Tristan Moran (Wisconsin)
Max Murin (Iowa)
Corey Shie (Army)
Troy Stanich (Stevens Tech)

149 lbs.
Kizhan Clark (American)
Mike D’Angelo (Princeton)
Brett Kaliner (Stevens Tech)
Pat Lugo (Iowa)
Cole Martin (Wisconsin)
Austin O’Connor (North Carolina)
Griffin Parriott (Purdue)
Henry Pohlmeyer (South Dakota St.)
Yahya Thomas (Northwestern)
Max Thomsen (Northern Iowa)

157 lbs.
Anthony Artalona (Penn)
Eric Barone (Illinois)
Kendall Coleman (Purdue)
Ryan Deakin (Northwestern)
A.C. Headlee (North Carolina)
Mason Kauffman (Northern Illinois)
Quincy Monday (Princeton)
Justin Ruffin (SIU-Edwardsville)
Justin Thomas (Oklahoma)
Kaleb Young (Iowa)

165 lbs.
Philip Conigliaro (Harvard)
Troy Keller (Buffalo)
Alex Marinelli (Iowa)
Cael McCormick (Army)
David McFadden (Virginia Tech)
Kennedy Monday (North Carolina)
Shayne Oster (Northwestern)
Quentin Perez (Campbell)
Emil Soehnlen (Purdue)
Evan Wick (Wisconsin)

174 lbs.
Kimball Bastian (Utah Valley)
Jacob Covaciu (Indiana)
Joey Gunther (Illinois)
Ben Harvey (Army)
Michael Kemerer (Iowa)
Dylan Lydy (Purdue)
Anthony Mantanona (Oklahoma)
Bryce Steiert (Northern Iowa)

184 lbs.
Nelson Brands (Iowa)
Zac Braunagel (Illinois)
Zach Carlson (South Dakota St.)
Tanner Harvey (American)
Taylor Lujan (Northern Iowa)
Andrew Morgan (Campbell)
Cash Wilcke (Iowa)
Noah Stewart (Army)
Travis Stefanik (Princeton)

197 lbs.
Jay Aiello (Virginia)
Patrick Brucki (Princeton)
Christian Brunner (Purdue)
Lucas Davison (Northwestern)
Jacob Holschlag (Northern Iowa)
Alex Hopkins (Army)
Thomas Lane (Cal Poly)
Tanner Orndorff (Utah Valley)
Sam Schuyler (Buffalo)
Tanner Sloan (South Dakota St.)
Jacob Warner (Iowa)
Jake Woodley (Oklahoma)

285 lbs.
Tony Cassioppi (Iowa)
Jordan Earnest (Ohio)
Jere Heino (Campbell)
Trent Hillger (Wisconsin)
Carter Isley (Northern Iowa)
Christian Lance (Nebraska)
Colton McKiernan (SIU-Edwardsville)
Tate Orndorff (Utah Valley)
Matt Stencel (Central Michigan)
Yaraslau Slavikouski (Harvard)

What do you think?

175 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Mike Bare

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

2019 Abe’s Rumble LIVE Broadcast

FCA Wrestler of the Week Nominations 12/29/19